Painted Woman (Pure Virgin Vinyl)

Painted Woman (Pure Virgin Vinyl)

Product Description

Second solo album to be reissued by legendary guitarist Masaki Matsubara originally released in 1983 for the Canyon/Agharta label on limited edition pure virgin vinyl. Matsubara appeared on countless albums by Showa era artists including Yumi Matsutoya, Tatsuro Yamashita, Toshio Kadomatsu, Miki Matsubara, Seiko Matsuda, Akina Nakamori, Kyoko Koizumi, and Hikaru Genji. He was also a member of the fusion band, Parachute. This is from a digitally remastered sound source supervised by Matsubara before his death in 2016. White vinyl, cutting by Katsutoshi Kitamura of Mixer's Lab. This album features vocals by Eric Tagg. and includes the song 'Silly Crush', which has become known around the world. Also features Eve (chorus), Mike Dunn (chorus), Michio Nagaoka (bass), Eiji Shimamura (drums), Hiroshi Shinkawa (key), Nobu Saito (per), Jake H. Conception (sax), Yasuo Hiranai (Trombone), Hitoshi Yokoyama (Trumpet), Susumu Kazuhara (Trumpet)

Side A
1. Make It With Me
2. Night Scanners
3. Shining Star
4. Silly Crush
5. Tequila Toast

Side B
6. S.O.S.(Society Of Soul)
7. Painted Woman
8. Sunset Lullaby
9. Pacific Coast HWY.
10. Sky High