Oz Days Live, '72-'73 Kichijoji The 50th Anniversary Collection (x3 CDs + Book)

Oz Days Live, '72-'73 Kichijoji The 50th Anniversary Collection (x3 CDs + Book)

Product Description

3 CD set + 100 page deluxe hardcover book of Oz Days Live recorded in Tokyo in 1973. OZ was a live music venue on the 2nd floor of a building near Kichijoji station. It became a centre of the rapidly growing underground and counter-culture scene. One of the highlights was the psychedelic noise band Les Rallizes Denudes, led by the mysterious Takashi Mizutani. They were one of the first bands to be booked at OZ, and took part in the closing series of concerts OZ Last Days. This CD features those recordings of Rallizes, plus bonus tracks, and other artists, Masato Minami, Miyako Ochi and Acid Seven. This 50th Anniversary Collection includes all the sound sources from Oz Tapes, released on vinyl and two songs released as a limited edition 12 inch. The recordings of Acid Seven have never been previously released, having been stored in the collection of Oz manager, Minoru Tezuka.

Les Rallizes Dénudés
1. OZ Days
2. A Shadow on Our Joy
3. Wilderness of False Flowers
4. White Awakening
5.The Last One_1970
6. Memory is Far Away
7. My Conviction

Les Rallizes Dénudés
1. The Last One_1970 (ver. 2)
2. A Shadow on Our Joy (ver. 2)
3. Wilderness of False Flowers (ver. 2)
Masato Minami
4. Umi ga Mieru Ano Oka e (Improvisation)
5. Ai no Kizuna
6. Yo o Kugurinukeru Made
7. I Shall Be Released

Miyako Ochi
1. Shake Your Money Maker
2. Kansas City
3. Twist & Shout
Acid Seven
4.Kotobuki no Asa
5. Mo kaeranai
6. Kaze yo Fukimakure Namida wa Kareru Hikarinonakani
7. Kaeranakucha
8. Piero ga Yattekita
9. Yokohama e Oideyo
10. Anogoro, Boku wa Wakakatta

Click here to email for availability