Marginalia V (Blu-spec CD2)

Marginalia V (Blu-spec CD2)

Product Description

Released 2023.

“These daily piano recordings were made in my private studio surrounded by the mountains in Hyogo, Japan. I opened all the windows to welcome the sounds of nature and played the piano without any sort of
preparation: no overdubbing, no writing, no editing, no fixing… just as it is. What you are listening to now are raw, improvised piano recordings where the sounds of nature and the musical notes are recorded at the same time, in harmony without any discrimination. I love to think that nature might also listen to my piano.

The nature is the melody. The piano is the harmony.”

1. Marginalia #104
2. Marginalia #105
3. Marginalia #106
4. Marginalia #107
5. Marginalia #108
6. Marginalia #109
7. Marginalia #110
8. Marginalia #111
9. Marginalia #112
10. Marginalia #113
11. Marginalia #114
12. Marginalia #115
13. Marginalia #117