Live Best and More 1975-1979 (x2 CDs)

Live Best and More 1975-1979 (x2 CDs)

Product Description

2 CD set, which is a re-edited verison of three deleted albums, 1989 Live Sunset 64'40, 2000 Gang Again Live and 1981 Rhythm Romance. CD1 is of live recordings from 1976-1979, from the release of Hawaii Champloo to Second Line. Includes covers of Johnny Otis, Little Feat and New Orleans classics. The band featured Haruomi Hosono, in addition to Kenichi Inoue (guitar), Sandii and other regular Sunset Gang members. CD2 is of live recordings from the Tokyo Hibiya Spring Carnival in April 1976 and Haruichiban Concert in Osaka in May. Basement Tapes are studio demos that include elements of Southern Blues, New Orleans and Hawaiian style recordings. All newly remastered by Makoto Kubota.

CD1 Live 1976-1979
1. Willie & The Hand Jive - Banbanban
2. Haisai Ojisan
3. Louisiana Mama
4. Love’s Made A Fool Of You
5. Dixie Chicken - Tsumetai Kaze
6. Hey Pocky Away -Iko Iko
7. Don’t Ya Just Know It - Pon Pon Joki
8. Smoky Joe’s Cafe
9. That Lucky Old Sun
10. Bye Bye Baby
11. Johnny B Goode
12. Bring It On Home

Tracks 1-8 Live 1975-1976 and Tracks 9-19 Basement Tapes
1. Six Days On The Road
2. Wild About My Loving
3. Walk Right In
4. Kawa o Kudatte
5. Oh, Mama
6. Shike mo Kugurashi
7. Sitting On The Top Of The World
8. Bye Bye Baby
9. Boogie Flu
10. Chinatown Blues
11. Walking In The Moonlight
12. Rhythm Romance
13. Hang Up My Rock & Roll Shoes
14. I’m Gonna Get You Yet
15. Nopperabo
16. Yes Tonight