Live 1983 Boys Will Be Boys

Live 1983 Boys Will Be Boys

Product Description

Yukihiro Takahashi is best known as one of the trio (together with Ryuichi Sakamoto and Haruomi Hosono) of seminal technopop group Yellow Magic Orchestra. Before that he was a member of the Sadistic Mika Band, while currently he is together with Hosono again as Sketch Show. After YMO disbanded, Takahashi went solo and this DVD is of a live performance from this time, in August 1983 at Shibuya Kokaido in Tokyo. His collaborators and featured in his band include Bill Nelson, Keiichi Suzuki of the Moon Riders, Hajime Tachibana, David Palmer and Haruomi Hosono. Guests are Kenji Omura, Yoshiaki Shirai and Hiroyasu Yaguchi. 59 minutes includes comments by Yukihiro Takahashi himself, Hajime Tachibana and Keiichi Suzuki.1.Ripple 2.My Bright Tomorrow 3.Kagerou 4.Maebure 5.Art Diamant 6.Sayonara 7.Flashback 8.The Real You 9.Are You Receiving Me? 10.It's All Too Much 11.It's Gonna Work Out 12.The April Fools