Fushigi Shojo (Used CD) (Excellent Condition with Obi)

Fushigi Shojo (Used CD) (Excellent Condition with Obi)

Product Description

This is the 2005 edition of the 1982 album. Thick jewel case, with poster, photos and info on YMO releases in 2005. Comes with two bonus tracks.Described as the 'original techno idol'. Chiemi was originally a member of an idol trio called Pansy, before making this, her only album. Not successful at the time, it has nevertheless become a bit of a cult classic mainly for its stellar list of collaborators and musicians. Haruomi Hosono was the supervisor, and sound producer was Nobuyuki Shimizu, a well known keyboardist and composer. Lyrics and music were by including four Hosono compositions, Taeko Onuki, Kazuhiko Kato, Kenji Omura, Akiko Yano and EPO. Many of these played on the record too, with programming by Hideki Matsutake.

1. Fushigi Shojo
2. Koi no Seaside Party
3. Fushigi na C-U-L-T
4. Romancist
5. Nerawareta Shoujo
6. Romantic Shimashou
7. Kare wo Kaeshite
8. Untotooku
9. Heart ga Pippi
10. Good by-Good by
11. Aoi Kaki
12. Night Train - Bishojo

Credits- Supervisor, Haruomi Hosono Sound Producer, Nobuyuki Shimizu Drums, Shuichi Murakami, Tatsuo Hayashi Electric Bass, Kenji Takamizu, Nobuyuki Shimizu Electric Guitar, Kenji Omura, Kazuhiko Kato, Nobuyuki Shimizu Acoustic Guitar, Kenji Omura Glocken, Nobuyuki Shimizu Percussion, Kazuhiko Kato, Nobuyuki Shimizu Sax, Tetsu Nakamura All Keyboards, Nobuyuki Shimizu. Chorus, EPO, Taeko Onuki, Kazuhiko Kato