Exitentialist A Xie Xie

Exitentialist A Xie Xie

Product Description

Released May 9th. First album for seven years from the duo of Yukihiro Takahashi and Keiichi Suzuki. Impressive list of guest musicians includes band mates from Metafive, Gondo Tomohiko (flugel, computer programming & editing) Keigo Oyamada (Cornelius) (electric guitar) and Leo Imai (vocals). Delicate, intelligent, witty, socially conscious pop/rock. Includes the Softly Softly recently used as the opening for the NHK J-Melo programme. First release for about 30 years on the Better Days imprint of Nippon Columbia. This label released debut records by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Kazumi Watanabe, Yasuaki Shimizu and others, released albums by KYLN, Mariah, with many of these earlier albums recently gaining attention outside Japan. This album is seen as a worthy title to relaunch this legendary label.
1. Crepuscular Rays 2. I've Been Waiting for You 3. Hana-Mochi Naranai Blue no Scarf, Grey no Wansho 4. Brocken Spectre 5. Hodo Yoi Oki sa no Ryoshi no Shima 6. Softly Softly 7. Beat Shirushi no Bouble Bubble 8. Unfinished Love - Full of Scratches 9. Speckeled Bandages 10. She She She Da Da Da Yeah Yeah Yeah Ya Ya Ya