Diggin' the Sounds

Diggin' the Sounds

Product Description

H.I.T. are singers, Maya Hatch, Daisuke Ito and Toku, who also plays flugelhorn and trumpet. They perform the music of American 'vocalese' trio, Lambert, Hendricks & Ross, who were active from the late 1950s to the early 1960s. Vocalese is a style of jazz singing in which words are added to a soloists instrumental improvisation. The cover also evokes the legacy of Lambert, Hendricks & Ross. Accompanied by Jun Miykawa (piano), Satsuki Kusui (bass) and Yoshifumi Nihonmatsu (drums). Produced by Makoto Kubota.

1. Charleston Alley
2. Caravan
3. In A Mellow Tone
4. Walkin’
5. What Am I Here For ?
6. Moanin'
7. Twisted
8. Everybody’s Boppin
9. Hi-Fly
10. The New ABC