Danzidan -Pojidon (New Master Edition)

Danzidan -Pojidon (New Master Edition)

Product Description

Originally released on Yen Records in 1983 (part of Alfa Records) particularly associated with Yukihiro Takahashi and Haruomi Hosono who produced most of the albums, between 1982-85. Inoyama Land were Yasushi Yamashita and Makoto Inoue, who had met back in 1977, and formed Hikashu, who played an improvisational/electronic mix with folk instruments. From dreamy ambient to experimental electronics, produced by Haruomo Hosono. The album is notable for its 'Water Delay System' used on various tracks, devised by Hosono, whereby speakers and a woofer are placed in a water tank or on the surface. A delayed sound is recorded and mixed with the original, to mimic the sound of diving through an underwater cave on the imagined Inoyama Land. This is a newly mastered edition. Extraordinary.

1. Shuffer 2. Pokala 3. Glass Chime 4. Pon 5. Wasser 6. Mizue 7. Collecting Net 8. Apple Star 9. Meine Reflection 10. 8.31